North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News  |  Campus Happenings

NDSCS Faculty and Staff receive annual College Awards

Posted on 4/25/2014

Eight North Dakota State College of Science faculty and staff members have been chosen and named recipients of the College's Excellence in Teaching Award and Meritorious Service Award for the 2013-2014 academic year.

The Excellence in Teaching Award recognizes instructors who, among other outstanding characteristics, demonstrate competence and sincere interest in their subjects, present material in a suitable, well-integrated fashion and encourage participation from students. Selection criteria includes student evaluations, feedback and deliberations by the selection committee.

This year's recipients were chosen by a selection committee comprised of faculty members, students, academic deans and staff members from a group of 43 nominee finalists. The honorees are:
    Ruth Gladen: Nursing Associate Professor
    John Peterson: Diesel Technology Associate Professor
    Sybil Priebe: English and Humanities Associate Professor
    Charlotte Schuler: Social and Behavioral Assistant Professor

The Meritorious Service Award recognizes employees who consistently go above and beyond every day and exemplify the College's values of learning, integrity, flexibility and excellence. Nominations are open to those serving in the professional, clerical, trades and service positions that are not on probationary status with recipients chosen by Human Resources and the Rewards and Recognition Committee. The honorees are:
    Chelsie Meyer: Distance Education Administrative Secretary
    Samantha Pauly: Information Technology Services Enterprise Systems Coordinator
    Susan Pellman: Facilities Management Building Services Technician
    Elizabeth Phares-Oren: Student & Residential Life Assistant Director for Leadership and Community Development


Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy