North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News  |  Campus Happenings

NDSU Innovation Challenge Awards to be announced

Posted on 2/14/2017

The Innovation Challenge Awards Ceremony is set for Tuesday, Feb. 28, from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Fargodome. The annual student innovation competition features new, unique or re-imagined products and services developed by NDSU students. It is sponsored by the NDSU Research and Technology Park in partnership with the NDSU Office of the Provost.

The luncheon event's keynote speaker is scheduled to be Scott Beaulier, dean of business. His talk is titled "Academic Alchemy: Melding learning with doing in business education."

The awards ceremony will recognize the winning teams from Innovations Challenge '17, where a total of 86 students in 40 teams competed in four categories: Product, Service, Agriculture and Social Impact. The winner in each category will receive a $5,000 prize, second place is $1,000 and third place is $500. Innovation Challenge Showcase attendees also voted for the $1,000 "People's Choice Award."

"It's important to take time to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of the Innovation Challenge students and all the community organizations that work to support innovation and entrepreneurship at NDSU," said Chuck Hoge, executive director of the NDSU Research and Technology Park. "We are looking forward to using this year's awards luncheon as the starting point rather than the finish line when it comes to supporting students in their entrepreneurial endeavors."

In addition, the recipient of the Ozbun Entrepreneurial Fellowship will be announced. The fellowship is a collaboration between the NDSU College of Business and the NDSU Research and Technology Park. It recognizes students who are interested in pursuing entrepreneurship in their education and in their careers.

The deadline for registration for the award ceremony is Friday, Feb. 23.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy