North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News  |  Campus Happenings

DSU Strom Center announces Entrepreneurship Award winners

Posted on 4/24/2012

The Strom Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation is pleased to announce the winners of the 2012 Annual Strom Center Entrepreneurship Awards. These awards recognize those who have made an outstanding impact on southwest North Dakota in 2011. Nominations for each category were taken anonymously online between February and April of 2012. Winners in each category were announced at an awards luncheon during the Strom Center's annual entrepreneurship conference which was held April 17. The categories and winners are as follows:

Entrepreneur of the Year - Michael Parke, Mike Parke Investments LLC
This award is given to an individual who demonstrates outstanding entrepreneurial success that has led to innovation, job opportunities and capital infusion into the local economy. Mike Parke was chosen for his tireless dedication to his clients. He is a believer in the notion that people should "bloom where they are planted" and give back to the community that raised them.
Small Business of the Year - Titan Oil
Nominations in this category were for privately held, for-profit businesses in southwest North Dakota with less than 20 full-time employees. Titan Oil was chosen for its commitment to customer service. In addition, Titan Oil was commended for ensuring to control the growth of the business during this energy boom as they recognize long term sustainability.
Strom Center Partner of the Year - Don Macke
Don Macke was chosen for the positive impact he has had on our community and region over the last several years. This year, he stepped up to help lead a new energy initiative through the Bush Foundation.

For more information on the Strom Center's services, programs and events, visit

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy