North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News  |  Campus Happenings

UND announces NSF-funded scholarships in mathematics and science

Posted on 9/6/2012

The University of North Dakota Science Team in biology, chemistry, geology and mathematics announces new scholarship recipients for the Undergraduate Scholarships with Mathematics and Science Training in Environmental Research (US MASTER) program.

The goal of the National Science Foundation-sponsored program is to recruit and provide support for talented first generation (first -year or transfer) students with financial needs who are pursuing a major in the sciences. The US MASTER scholarship program provides financial support for up to four years, provided renewal criteria are satisfied.

This program covers tuition & fees with support of up to $10,000 a year, depending on the financial aid eligibility and qualification of the student to the selection/eligibility criteria.

UND would like to congratulate the following new US MASTER program scholarship students:

Kayla Michelson, of Moorhead, Minn.
Amy Bement, of Plymouth, Minn.
Morgan Hoffarth, of Grand Forks, N.D.
Alexis Rodrigues, of Grafton, N.D.
Jordan Grosz, of Hazen, N.D.
James Sullivan, of Elk River, Minn.
Esther Ajayi, of Brooklyn Park, Minn.
Nicole Sobolik, of Park River, N.D.
Josephine Thompson, off Park River, N.D.

UND also would also like to acknowledge past scholarship recipients: Myranda Beckmann, North Beach, Minn.; Shawna Carlson, Bigfork, Minn.; Taylor Schlenk, Conway, N.D.; and Leslie Yellow Hammer of Valley City, N.D., for successfully completing their first year in the US MASTER program.

David L. Dodds
Media Relations/Writer & Editor
Office of University Relations
264 Centennial Drive Stop 7144
Grand Forks, ND 58202-7144
701.777.5529| 701.777.4616 fax

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy