North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  News

NDUS launches search for next VCSU president

Posted on 4/23/2018

BISMARCK, N.D. - The North Dakota University System has launched a search for the next president of Valley City State University.

The new VCSU president will succeed Tisa Mason, who departed Valley City in December 2017 to assume the presidency of Fort Hays State University, Hays, Kansas.

Margaret Dahlberg, VCSU vice president for academic affairs, has been serving as interim president since Dec. 16, 2017, by appointment of the North Dakota State Board of Higher Education.

Co-chairing the VCSU Presidential Search Committee are Greg Stemen, SBHE member and VCSU alumnus, and Wesley Wintch, VCSU vice president for business affairs. Other committee members include:
Anthony Dutton, associate professor of history, VCSU
Jody Henjum, administrative assistant, academic affairs, VCSU
Paige Meyer, undergraduate student, VCSU
Jerry Migler, dean, Dakota College of Bottineau (NDUS representative)
Phil Mueller, member, VCSU Foundation Board; former North Dakota state representative
Mike Nix, director for technology service desk, VCSU
Steve Rindfleisch, graduate student and assistant volleyball coach, VCSU
Larry Robinson, executive director of advancement, VCSU Foundation; North Dakota state senator
Charlene Stenson, director for enrollment services, VCSU
Jamie Wirth, assistant professor and director of Great Plains STEM Education Center, VCSU

VCSU and NDUS have retained AGB Search, a national higher education leadership search firm, to assist in the process.

More information about the search can be found at

Nominations and applications for the VCSU presidency should be sent electronically (in Word or PDF format) to To assure best consideration, nominations and applications should be received by July 12, 2018.

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy