North Dakota University System

Take Courses/Earn Degrees Online

North Dakota University System campuses offer an incredible number of classes and degrees entirely online:
  • 1,000-plus courses
  • 37 certificate programs

  • 51 associate degrees

  • 41 bachelor's degrees

  • 38 graduate degrees

  • 17 graduate certificates

To take classes coordinated through the North Dakota University System Online, you must be enrolled at a University System institution. If you apply for and are granted collaborative student status, your home campus can combine credits earned at more than one institution for the purposes of financial aid.

When you have collaborative student status, you can:
  • Take online classes from any University System college or university
  • Register for all classes at the same time

  • Maintain a single academic record

  • Receive just one bill for tuition and fees from your home campus

Technology Requirements
If you plan to take an online class, be sure to check the technology requirements or recommendations of the institution providing the course. Although dial-up Internet access will work, high-speed access is recommended. The University System's preferred Web browser is Mozilla Firefox.

[ Back to website ]