North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
North Dakota University System
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  North Dakota University System  |  NDUS Councils  |  Academic Affairs Council

Academic Affairs Council

The Academic Affairs Council provides guidance and leadership for academic programs and policies throughout the North Dakota University System. The council helps the State Board of Higher Education, University System campuses and University System office identify student educational needs and challenges and develop strategies for addressing those issues. The Academic Affairs Council also fosters communication and coordination between system institutions and with tribal and private colleges in the state.

Council members include the vice chancellor for academic and student affairs, chief academic officers from each campus and student and faculty representatives. The council meets on a monthly basis.

Academic Affairs Council Members
Sonia Cowen Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs
North Dakota University System
Richard Rothaus Director of Academic Programs, Research, and Accreditation North Dakota University System
Drake Carter Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Bismarck State College
Larry Brooks Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Dakota College at Bottineau
Cynthia Pemberton Vice President for Academic Affairs Dickinson State University
Lloyd Halvorson Vice President for Instructional Affairs Lake Region State College
Keith Stenehjem Vice President for Academic Affairs Mayville State University
Lenore Koczon Vice President for Academic Affairs Minot State University
Harvey Link Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs North Dakota State College of Science
Beth Ingram Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs North Dakota State University
Thomas DiLorenzo Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs University of North Dakota
Margaret Dahlberg Vice President for Academic Affairs Valley City State University
Wanda Meyer Provost and Vice President for Instruction Williston State College
Fernando Quijano Council of College Faculties Representative Dickinson State University
Derek LaBrie North Dakota Student Association Representative University of North Dakota

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy