North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
North Dakota University System
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  North Dakota University System  |  NDUS Councils  |  Diversity Council

Diversity Council

The Diversity Council works to ensure diversity policies adopted by the State Board of Higher Education are implemented and observed on University System campuses. The council advocates for effective approaches to diversity issues and encourages campus diversity initiatives. The council also provides information about practices campuses can adopt to improve retention rates and ensure student success.

Council members are appointed by campus presidents. The chancellor also appoints an NDUS staff member and a liaison from the Chancellor's Cabinet, which is made up of the campus presidents.

The council meets either face-to-face or via Interactive Video Network.

For more information, contact Katie Fitzsimmons, Director of Student Affairs, 701-328-4109.

Diversity Council Members
  Katie Fitzsimmons North Dakota University System
  Thomas Mitzel NDUS Chancellor's Cabinet Liaison
  DeAnne Billings Bismarck State College
  Amy Juhala Bismarck State College
  James Hollowell Dakota College at Bottineau
  Kristi Kienast Hernandez Lake Region State College
  Andrew Pflipsen Mayville State University
  Dina Zavala-Petherbridge Mayville State University
  Teasha Jackson Minot State University
  Annette Mennem Minot State University
  Jackie Marquardt North Dakota State College of Science
  Jane Vangsness Frisch North Dakota State College of Science
  Kara Gravley-Stack North Dakota State University
  Jaclynn Wallette North Dakota State University
  Stacey Borboa-Peterson University of North Dakota
  Stephanie Roelfsema Valley City State University
  Kim Weismann Williston State College

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy