North Dakota University System
A-Z Index
Access. Innovation. Excellence.
Colleges & Universities Academics & Activities State Board of Higher Education North Dakota University System News Reports & Information
Business & Industry
North Dakota University System
Printer Friendly Page You are here
NDUS Home  |  North Dakota University System  |  NDUS Councils  |  Student Affairs Council

Student Affairs Council

The Student Affairs Council provides guidance and leadership on student affairs issues throughout the North Dakota University System. The council helps the State Board of Higher Education, University System campuses and the University System office identify student needs and challenges and develop strategies for addressing those issues. The Student Affairs Council also fosters communication and coordination between system institutions and with tribal and private colleges in the state.

Student Affairs Council members include the vice chancellor for academic and student affairs, director of student affairs, chief student affairs officers from each campus and student and faculty representatives. The council meets on a monthly basis.

For more information, contact Katie Fitzsimmons, Director of Student Affairs, 701-328-4109.

Student Affairs Council Members
Richard Rothaus Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs North Dakota University System
Katie Fitzsimmons Director of Student Affairs North Dakota University System
Donna Fishbeck Associate Vice President for Student Affairs Bismarck State College
Larry Brooks Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs Dakota College at Bottineau
Carmen Wilson Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dickinson State University
Lloyd Halvorson Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs Lake Region State College
Andrew Pflipsen Vice President for Student Affairs Mayville State University
Kevin Harmon Vice President for Student Affairs Minot State University
Jane Vangsness Frisch Vice President for Student Affairs North Dakota State College of Science
Timothy A. Alvarez Vice President for Student Engagement and Inclusion North Dakota State University
Laurie Betting Interim Vice President for Student Affairs University of North Dakota
Pete Smithhisler Interim Vice President of Student Affairs Valley City State University
Kaylyn Bondy Vice President for Student Affairs Williston State College
Gina Aalgaard Kelly Council of College Faculties Representative North Dakota State University
Michael Moen North Dakota Student Association Representative Mayville State University

Bismarck State CollegeDakota College at BottineauDickinson State UniversityLake Region State CollegeMayville State UniversityMinot State UniversityNorth Dakota State College of ScienceNorth Dakota State UniversityUniversity of North DakotaValley City State UniversityWilliston State College
Contact Us  |   Privacy Policy  |   Disclaimer  |   Accessibility  |   Security Policy