

State Capitol – 600 E Boulevard Ave – Dept. 215 Bismarck ND 58505-0230

Phone: 701.328.2960 Fax: 701.328.2961 E-mail: ndus.inquiry@ndus.edu Web: ndus.edu

## Dickinson State University Presidential Search Committee

The Dickinson State University Presidential Search Committee met on March 3, 2025, at 10:00 a.m. CT.

## Call to Order

Co-Chair Orton called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. CT.

OSU Presidential Search Committee members	
	☐ Ms. Dallis Mitchell
☑ Mr. Ty Orton, Co-Chair	
☐ Mr. Carl Askins	☐ Mr. Steve Perdue
☑ Dr. Liz Freedman	
☑ Dr. Holly Gruhlke	
☑ Dr. Bernell Hirning	☐ Chancellor Hagerott (ex officio,

## NDUS/Guests

NDUS Ms. Caitlin Magilke

**Executive Session (10:04 a.m. CT.) - Dickinson State University Presidential Seach Committee**Bye moved, Hirning seconded, to enter Executive Session to interview semifinalists for the DSU President position. The executive session shall be limited to members of the committee, invited NDUS office staff, and NDUS legal counsel. The legal authority for closing this portion of the meeting is North Dakota Century Code sections 44-04-18.27, 15-10-17(1)(d), and 44-04-19.2(1).

Freedman, Gruhlke, Hirning, Meek, O'Donnell, Springer, Bye and Orton voted yes. Motion passed 8-0.

The following were present in executive session from 10:04 a.m. - 11:58 a.m.:

- ⋈ Ms. Danita Bye, Co-Chair
- ☑ Mr. Ty Orton, Co-Chair
- ☑ Dr. Liz Freedman
- ☑ Dr. Holly Gruhlke
- □ Dr. Bernell Hirning
- ⋈ Ms. Vaune Johnson
- ⋈ Mr. Chris Meek
- ⋈ Mr. Thadd O'Donnell
- ⋈ Ms. McKenzie Springer
- ☑ Mr. Mark Gorenflo (ex officio)

The Executive Session and Open Meeting adjourned at 11:58 a.m. CT. Approved March 24, 2025.