NDSU Strategic Planning Committee to begin work

NDSU Strategic Planning Committee to begin work


Interim Provost Ken Grafton has announced the members of the Strategic Planning Committee, a key group responsible for developing a new strategic plan for the university.

“The current plan expires in 2020 and we are now beginning the effort to create a new strategic plan,” Grafton said. “We are pleased to be working with Collaborative Brain Trust, a nationwide consultancy specializing in higher education planning, to facilitate this campuswide process.”

The initial on-campus meetings are set to begin on Tuesday, Aug. 13, with a goal of completing the plan by fall 2020.

The committee is composed of faculty, staff, students, administrators and stakeholders. It will develop a plan based on input from the campus community, alumni, stakeholders and state leaders. Surveys and listening sessions are planned, as well as a link on the Provost’s webpage dedicated to input.

Members of the Strategic Planning Committee include:

• Committee co-chair David Bertolini, dean and professor, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

• Committee co-chair Molly Secor-Turner, associate professor in the School of Nursing and Faculty Senate president

• Elizabeth Cronin, Staff Senate

• John Glover, NDSU Foundation president

• Jenny Linker, associate professor of health, nutrition and exercise sciences

• Connie Nicholas, external stakeholder

• Keith Peltier, external stakeholder

• Hallie Pritchett, associate dean of libraries

• Scott Pryor, professor and associate dean of engineering

• Mason Rademacher, student body president

• Chanchai Tangpong, department chair and professor of management

• Claudia Tomany, dean of the College of Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies

• Jane Schuh, vice president for research and creative activities

• Kalidas Shetty, professor of plant sciences and associate vice president for international partnerships and collaborations

• Mukund Sibi, University Distinguished Professor of chemistry and biochemistry

• Matt Skoy, director of student activities

• Jeff Volk, external stakeholder

• Joe Vollmer, student body vice president

• Karin Hegstad, associate vice president for finance and administration

“Input is essential for this process to be successful,” Grafton said. “Please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of the committee for additional information or to answer any questions you may have.”

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.