Students Inducted to 2022 All North Dakota Academic Team

Students Inducted to 2022 All North Dakota Academic Team

Fourteen North Dakota community college students have been named to the 2022 All-North Dakota Academic Team, which recognizes the academic achievements of community college students. Members of the team and the colleges they attend are as follows:


Ashley Kaiser, Bismarck State College

Jaden Mitzel, Bismarck State College

Shaelyn Elaina Gebre, Dakota College at Bottineau

Morgan Haerer, Dakota College at Bottineau

Adyson Jelleberg, Dakota College at Bottineau

Lane Peltier, Dakota College at Bottineau

Tucker Bercier, Lake Region State College

Jarrel McGarvey, Lake Region State College

Rebekah Blazek, North Dakota State College of Science

Megan Johnson, North Dakota State College of Science

Jessica Novotny, North Dakota State College of Science

Kwabena Oppong, North Dakota State College of Science

Joseph Dube, Williston State College

Luis Maria, Williston State College


“Only the most highly driven and accomplished students are named to the All-North Dakota Academic Team,” said North Dakota University System Chancellor Mark Hagerott. “The fourteen students from throughout our system named to this year’s team are outstanding examples of academic achievement and volunteer spirit.”

In North Dakota, the community college awards are co-sponsored by Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society and the North Dakota University System College Technical Education Council. The academic team recognition program is active in 37 states. Students named to the state team also are nominated for the All-USA Academic Team.

Nominations are based on outstanding academic performance and service to the college and community. Each member of the team receives a certificate of congratulations from Gov. Doug Burgum, an award certificate, a medallion and a monetary award. Team members are also eligible for scholarships from Dickinson State University, Mayville State University, Minot State University, Valley City State University, North Dakota State University and the University of North Dakota. The University of Mary also offer awards to team members.