Students Inducted to 2023 All North Dakota Academic Team

Phi Theta Kappa inductees

Students Inducted to 2023 All North Dakota Academic Team

Sixteen North Dakota community college students have been named to the 2023 All-North Dakota Academic Team, which recognizes the academic achievements of community college students. Members of the team and the colleges they attend are as follows:


Sydney Berg, Bismarck State College

Kaia Lehman, Bismarck State College

Fredic Odioinkhere, Bismarck State College

Anne Schauer, Bismarck State College

Loukas Triantis, Dakota College at Bottineau

Karyssa Watson, Dakota College at Bottineau

Rhonda Cook, Lake Region State College

Elijah Person, Lake Region State College

Lauren Jones, North Dakota State College of Science

Logan Mammenga, North Dakota State College of Science

Marlee Schweitzer, North Dakota State College of Science

Morgan Vosberg, North Dakota State College of Science

Salena Gustaveson, Williston State College

Braden Kindopp, Williston State College

Kylie Larson, Williston State College

Jordyn Zimmer, Williston State College


“Students being named into the All-North Dakota Academic Team are tremendous examples of distinction and accomplishment,” said North Dakota University System Chancellor Mark Hagerott. “This team continues to be comprised of students who are outstanding representatives of our overall student body, and to the spirit of academic achievement and volunteerism.”

In North Dakota, the community college awards are co-sponsored by Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society and the North Dakota University System College Technical Education Council. The academic team recognition program is active in 37 states. Students named to the state team are also nominated for the All-USA Academic Team.

Nominations are based on outstanding academic performance and service to the college and community. Each member of the team receives a certificate of congratulations from Gov. Doug Burgum, an award certificate, a medallion and a monetary award. Team members are also eligible for scholarships from Dickinson State University, Mayville State University, Minot State University, Valley City State University, North Dakota State University and the University of North Dakota. The University of Mary also offers awards to team members.