Students named to 2024 All-North Dakota Academic Team

Students named to 2024 All-North Dakota Academic Team

BISMARCK, N.D. – Fifteen students from the North Dakota University System’s community colleges have been named to the 2024 All-North Dakota Academic Team, which recognizes students’ academic achievements, leadership and service. The group was honored last month during a recognition dinner at the North Dakota State College of Science in Wahpeton, North Dakota.

“The scholars named to the All-North Dakota Academic Team represent the best of the best from across our state,” said NDUS Chancellor Mark Hagerott. “They are leaders not just in the classroom, but also within their communities. They serve others and have demonstrated a spirit of volunteerism all while pursuing academic excellence and successful futures in our workforce.”

This year’s team members and the colleges they attend included:

  • Sierra Lang, Bismarck State College
  • Aissata Soumare, Bismarck State College
  • William Broderius, Dakota College at Bottineau
  • Kindal DeGraeve, Dakota College at Bottineau
  • Lexie Nelson, Dakota College at Bottineau
  • Megan Green, Lake Region State College
  • Carla Moros, Lake Region State College
  • Morgan Thielbar, Lake Region State College
  • Kyra Bellew, North Dakota State College of Science
  • Brayden Schmeichel, North Dakota State College of Science
  • Rose Wendel, North Dakota State College of Science
  • Katie Willprecht, North Dakota State College of Science
  • Paige Heilman, Williston State College
  • Melaica Lozada, Williston State College
  • Allyson Webster, Williston State College

In North Dakota, the community college awards are co-sponsored by Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society and the North Dakota University System College Technical Education Council. The academic team recognition program is active in 37 states. Students named to the state team are also nominated for the All-USA Academic Team.

Nominations are based on outstanding academic performance and service to the college and community. Each member of the team receives a certificate of congratulations from Gov. Doug Burgum, an award certificate, a medallion and a monetary award. Team members are also eligible for scholarships from Dickinson State University, Mayville State University, Minot State University, Valley City State University, North Dakota State University and the University of North Dakota. The University of Mary also offers awards to team members.



— 30 –